Contact us at +216 71885361 or


Formal constitution

The Constitutive General Assembly of the AANOA presided by the General Intendant Lassana Palenfo, President of the Association of National Olympic Committees of Africa (ANOCA) was held from 10 to 13 December 2008 in Tunis (Tunisia), under the auspices of the International Olympic Committee (IOC), ANOCA and Tunisian National Olympic Committee (CNOT).

Sixteen (16) National Olympic Academies were represented at the Constitutive General Assembly: Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central Africa, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Guinea, Kenya, Mali, Mauritius, Senegal, Seychelles, Sudan, Swaziland, Chad and Tunisia .

The meeting resulted in the adoption of the Statutes of AANOA and elected its first Directing Board chaired by Dr. Ridha Layouni (Tunisia).

Representatives Country Flag
Nzita Mayimona Angola
Emmanuel Ntakirutimana Burundi
Wouassi Dieudonné Cameroun
Clement-Anicet Guiyama Massogo Central African Republic
Lucien Kouakou Ivory Coast
Essam Eldin Mohamed Egypt
Baba Sakho Guinea
J. Kumura Chacha Kenya
Aminata Maïga Keita Mali
Sanjaye Goboodun Mauritius
Souleymane Boun Daouda Diop Senegal
Alain Alcintor Seychelles
Mahmoud Esser Mohamed Taha Sudan
Dan Jabu Mavuso Swaziland
Henry Tandau Tanzania
Ngarguinam Job N’Djerayan Chad
Ridha Layouni Tunisia